Donate
Volunteer
Subscribe to our Newsletter
137 Days until 2018 Primary
382 Days until 2018 Election
Contact Us

Harris County Democratic Party Information

The Harris County Democratic Party aspires to RUN and ELECT good, progressive Democrats at EVERY LEVEL of government and to INCREASE the democratic VOTE share in Harris County.

Our Party Platform

The Platform of the Democratic Party is developed at the State Convention held every 2 years. Here is a link to our Platform.

Party Officers

County Chair
Lillie Schechter
Lillie@HarrisDemocrats.com
County Treasurer
Lenora Sorola-Pohlman
Lspohlman@yahoo.com
County Secretary
Doris Fears
dpfears@aol.com

Our Staff

Primary Director
Sharon Fuller
Sharon@HarrisDemocrats.com
Finance Director
Kevin Hampton
Kevin@HarrisDemocrats.com
Data Director
Francisco Castillo
Francisco@HarrisDemocrats.com
Communications Director
Odus Evbagharu
Odus@HarrisDemocrats.com
Deputy Primary Director
Terrell Francis
Terrell@HarrisDemocrats.com
Judicial Coordinator
Mohammed Jamal
Mohammed@HarrisDemocrats.com
Executive Administrative Assistant
Jael Casiano
Jael@HarrisDemocrats.com
Judicial Administrative Assistant
Rony Escobar
Rony@HarrisDemocrats.com

Find Your Precinct Chair

We have set up a method for you to connect with your Precinct Chair. Click here. If If you do not have a precinct chair, we will connect your with Party Leadership.


Please contact us at harrisdemocrats@harrisdemocrats.com or use our Contact Us form if you have questions or concerns.

Help us turn Texas BLUE!

an evening view of the City of Houston, Texas downtown